Church composer

Contemporary orthodox music

This page printed from


 



Anton Fedorov




Biography



 

Biography
 

 Anton V. Fedorov was born on November 8th, 1974, Moscow. He has two higher degrees-on Applied Mathematics(Moscow Institute of Radio Electronics and Automation,1996) and on Academic Chorus Conducting ( Moscow University of Culture and Arts,2006).

He started singing in chorus and composing mostly for chorus in 1995 under the tuition of Vitaly N. Lustrov, a Moscow Conservatoire graduate and member of Russian Composers`Union.

From 2002 Anton Fedorov is the Chief Choir Master of the Academic Big Choir of Mendeleyev Russian State University of Chemical Technology. In 2008 he won the prize of "Chorus Inside" International Choir Festival in nomination "Composing for Chorus"

Spiritual music plays a big part in Anton Fedorov`s works It is being often performed both in church services and in concert halls. Church compositions are greatly attracted by music written according to Russian Choir School traditions, with its part-writing comfortable for all voices and easy to perform . Among such works are the Lord With Us(usually performed during Christmas Liturgy), The Only-Begotten, Trisagion, It`s Truly Meet, O Come the Bride of Lebanon , and the renewed version of the prokeimenon Crowns Art On Their Heads, which often can be heard in many Russian, Ukrainian and Bulgarian chapels and cathedrals.

At the same time, many works by Anton Fedorov steadily consist the permanent concert repertoire of several choruses, ensembles and solo singers, and first of all is The Lord`s Prayer

for soprano and mixed chorus , which is often being the opening of a concert party. The best performers to be mentioned are Maria Gulegina, Yulia Zamyatina, Irina Sakne and Olga Kulicheva. But the Mendeleyev University Chorus often invites solo tenors to sing it, and Nikolai Dorozhkin and Denis Zamorsky were a great success to perform this work. Very unexpectedly interesting was the version of Dilyan Kushev, a Bulgarian bass, recorded in 2010.

Some spiritual works by Anton Fedorov are nevertheless intended rather for concert singing than for church services. This is related, for instance, to the Praise the Lord, Oh My Soul and In Thy Kingdom from the Divine Liturgy, with their sophisticated and thoroughly regulated keynote plan, the polyphonic development of the main themes. The compositions are partly not so easy by rhythm and intonation but at the same time they help to create a perfect prayerful atmosphere of the Orthodox worship service.

Special attention should be paid to the choral treatments of the Russian Znamenny Chants, such as Megalynarion Replacements for Christmas (Glorify Thee+To Love) and Easter (Angel Proclaiming) liturgies, made with the behaviour most careful to the genuine texts, but running the gamut of opportunities of mixed chorus singing. These treatments are made in two versions - one for the mixed choir only and another for choir and solo, which allows include both into the concert repertoire of academic choruses.

What is worth to be particularly mentioned, is the full version of Wedding Service. It was published as a whole book containing the full text of the service with all the choral works, which helps the church precentors use solely this book during the service. Many church precentors have already seen the value of such book. It contains both the treatments of traditional chants(Glory To Thee, Our Lord and Crowns Art on Their Heads) and genuine works by Anton Fedorov such as O Come the Bride of Lebanon, also troparions The Isaiah`s Dance and The Holy Martyrs, Glory To Thee Christ , the Lord of Us

Apart from spiritual compositions, Anton Fedorov has a number of laic choral works on the texts of Russian poets (among them the popular cycle Songs of Autumn) and many choral treatments of Russian folk songs and choral adaptations of Russian and Western popular musical works.

In addition to his composing and choir mastering, Anton Fedorov is known as a writer and author of some stories and a musical-fiction novel The Big Wheel Of Forsaken Park (2004 with Boris Tarakanov).

Nowadays Anton Fedorov lives in Moscow.

Personal page: http://corositore.choral-union.ru/fa/


© Metropolitan Hilarion (Alfeyev)
© Andrey Mikita
Legal document
Webdesign and Support Team —
Arseny Production & Publishing
http://www.arseny.pp.ru

Церковный композитор

Cовременная православная музыка

Этот материал распечатан со страницы


 



Антон Фёдоров




Биография



 

Биография
 

 Антон Вячеславович Федоров родился в 1974 г. в Москве. Имеет два высших образования: в 1998 г. окончил МИРЭА по специальности "Прикладная математика" и в 2006 г. – МГУКИ по специальности "Академический хор".

Петь в хоре и писать музыку (преимущественно для хора) начал в 1995 г. Композицию изучал под руководством Виталия Николаевича Люстрова (выпускника Московской консерватории, члена Союза композиторов России).

Главный хормейстер Академического большого хора РХТУ им. Менделеева с 2002 г.

Лауреат международного фестиваля "Chorus Inside" в номинации "Composing in chorus" (2008 г.)

Большое место в творчестве композитора занимает духовная музыка, охотно исполняемая как в богослужениях, так и в концертном исполнении.

Регентов привлекает музыка, написанная в традициях Русской хоровой школы с удобным голосоведением во всех голосах, несложная для исполнения. К таким произведениям относятся "С нами Бог", исполняемое на Рождество, "Единородный Сыне", "Трисвятое" и "Достойно есть" из Литургии, "Гряди от Ливана, невесто" и обработка прокимна "Положил еси на главах их венцы" из службы Венчания – эти произведения звучат в ряде храмов России и Украины.

И в то же время многие произведения Антона Федорова прочно вошли в концертную практику некоторых хоров и ансамблей. В первую очередь – "Отче наш" для сопрано соло и смешанного хора, часто исполняемое перед началом концерта. Из солисток, исполнявших это произведение, следует назвать Марию Гулегину, Юлию Замятину, Ирину Сакне, Ольгу Куличеву. В хоре РХТУ иногда сольную партию передают тенору соло, и в такой роли это произведение с хором исполняли Николай Дорожкин и Денис Заморский.

К произведениям, предназначенным скорее для концертного, чем для клиросного исполнения следует отнести "Благослови, душе моя, Господа" и "Во Царствии Твоем" из Литургии – со сложным, тщательно выверенным тональным планом, полифонической разработкой тем, произведения местами непростые ритмически и интонационно, и в то же время воссоздающие молитвенную, цельную и глубокую картину православного богослужения.

Особое внимание следует обратить на обработки знаменных роспевов – задостойники Рождественский "Величай... любити убо нам" и Пасхальный "Ангел вопияше", канон полунощницы "Волною морскою", выполненные с трепетным и бережным отношением к оригиналу, но задействующие все возможности смешанного хора. Обработки упомянутых задостойников сделаны в двух вариантах – чисто хоровом и для хора с солистом, и тоже могут быть включены в концертный репертуар академических хоров.

Отдельного слова заслуживает полное последование службы Венчания. Оформленное в виде сборника, содержащего богослужебный текст с нотными вставками, оно позволяет регенту во время всей службы пользоваться только одним этим сборником, что по достоинству было оценено регентами многих храмов. Сборник содержит как обработки широко известных напевов ("Слава тебе, Боже наш, слава Тебе", "Положил еси на главах их венцы"), так и оригинальную музыку ("Гряди от Ливана, невесто", тропари "Исаие, Ликуй", "Святии мученицы", "Слава Тебе, Христе Боже наш").

Кроме духовной музыки Антоном Федоровым написан ряд светских произведений для хора на слова российских поэтов, среди которых надо выделить цикл "Песни осени", создано много обработок русских народных песен, переложений для хора русской и западной музыки.

Помимо композиторской и исполнительской деятельности Антон Федоров известен как автор музыкально-фантастического романа "Колесо в заброшенном парке" (2004 г. в соавторстве с Борисом Таракановым).

Проживает в Москве.

Личная страница Антона Федорова: http://corositore.choral-union.ru/fa/


© Митрополит Иларион (Алфеев)
© Андрей Микита
Правовая информация
Создание и поддержка сайта —
Arseny Production & Publishing
http://www.arseny.pp.ru