ЯndexЯndex     



CONTEMPORARY ORTHODOX MUSIC


 

Home 

Composers 

Music 

Announcements 

News 

Advisory council 

Articles 

Performers 

Guestbook 

Feedback 

Links 
 


Composers


Articles
Orthodox composers and their creation
Music, spirituality and modern world
Music on divine service
Spiritual music: analytical articles


Links
Официальный сайт Русской Православной Церкви / Патриархия.ru wwjd.ru: Христианская поисковая система. Международный кинофорум Золотой Витязь http://ortmusic.ru


 
 


help



RSS



Русская версия



printable version


 



Tatiana Iashvili




Biography



 

Biography
 

Tatiana Iashvili was born on January 4th, 1980, in Severodonetsk, Luhansk region of Ukraine, into a family of professional musician. She finished her choral and vocal studies with honours at a music school. Her first works were written during that period and included a song cycle, piano miniatures and arrangements, and adaptation of folk songs.

In 1999, she graduated with honours from the Music Theory Department of the Higher Prokofiev Music College. She won regional youth competitions in music theory and history twice, in 1995 and 1996. Her teachers included T. Dugina (composition, harmony, polyphony, and analysis of musical works) and A. Strus (instrumentation).

In 1998, Tatiana Iashvili became a parishioner and chanter of an Orthodox cathedral.

During 1999-2005, she was studying composition at National Tchaikovsky Academy of Music in Kyiv (Class of Prof. Ihor Shcherbakov). Her teachers were H. Lyashenko (polyphony), Yu. Ishchenko (history of orchestral styles), L. Kolodub (instrumentation), N. Kovalinas (harmony and analysis), and H. Havrylets (choral arrangement).

Her most significant works of that period were the Piano Sonata №1 (2001), Glare string trio (2001), Songs of Tenderness for a capella choir (2002), Sofia! for (2003), Time for string orchestra (2003), the Symphonic Poem (2005), and some liturgical chants.

At the same time, she studied the Orthodox singing tradition and its origins as well as the features of the ancient Russian Znamenny chant, Byzantine and Georgian singing. Her understanding of choral aesthetics was greatly enhanced through the lectures on Liturgics given by Deacon Dmitry Bolgarskiy in Conservatory and his classes of Znamenny chant.

In 2003, the Pokrov choir was formed at the Holy Protection Cathedral of the Chief Military Clinical Hospital in Kyiv. Led by the Conductor Helena Radko and Director Tatiana Iashvili, its repertoire consists of contemporary Orthodox music (including those composed by T. Iashvili) as well as ancient liturgical chants.

Tatiana Iashvili is the author of the Liturgy of St. John Chrysostom (2006). Its first public performance by the Pokrov choir was in the Dormition Cathedral of the Kyiv-Pechersk Lavra in November 2006. Premiere was held with the blessing of the Archbishop of Lviv and Halych Augustine.

In 2010, a TV documentary about the Holy Reverend Fathers of the Kyiv-Pechersk Lavra was filmed with the blessing of His Beatitude Metropolitan Volodymyr. It used music composed by Tatiana Iashvili.

Since 2009, Tatiana Iashvili has been a member of the Union of Composers of Ukraine.

Since 2001, musical works of Tatiana Iashvili have been performed, annually, at such international festivals as the Music Premieres of the Season, Kyiv Music Fest, Youth Music Forum, The Voice of Pechersk as well as the Koshits Choir Festival in 2005 and the Liatoshynsky Choir Competition in 2006.

Tatiana Iashvili’s works gradually become part of concert repertoires and competition programmes of choirs and choral groups as well as the curriculum of Kyiv Conservatory.

 

E-mail: iashvilita@mail.ru

 

Liturgical music
Liturgy
All-night vigil
(Vespers, Matins)
Feasts
The Lenten Triodion
The Pentecostarion
The Octoechos
Hymns to the Mother of God
Service to the departed
Services to the saints
Spiritual concerts


Music for concert performance
Oratorios
Passions
Cantatas
Concerts for choir


Music on text in other languages
Russian modern
English


Musicians staff
Mixed choir
Male choir
Female choir
 
© Metropolitan Hilarion (Alfeyev)
© Andrey Mikita
Legal document
Home Composers Music Announcements News Advisory council Articles Performers Guestbook Feedback Links Website Design & Support Team
Arseny Production & Publishing

ЯndexЯndex     



СОВРЕМЕННАЯ ПРАВОСЛАВНАЯ МУЗЫКА


 

Главная 

Композиторы 

Музыка 

Анонсы 

Новости 

Эксперты 

Статьи 

Исполнители 

Гостевая 

Контакты 

Ссылки 
 


Композиторы


Статьи
О православных композиторах и их творчестве
Музыка, духовность и современный мир
Музыка на богослужении
Аналитические труды о духовной музыке


Ссылки
Официальный сайт Русской Православной Церкви / Патриархия.ru Международный кинофорум Золотой Витязь
HitMeter


 
 


помощь



RSS



in English



распечатать


 



Татьяна Яшвили




Биография



 

Биография
 

Татьяна Яшвили родилась 4 января 1980 в Северодонецке Луганской области в семье музыканта. Музыкальную школу закончила по классу хорового пения и вокала с отличием, здесь же написаны первые сочинения: вокальный цикл, фортепианные миниатюры, аранжировки, обработки народных песен.

В 1999 году с отличием закончила теоретический отдел Высшего музыкального училища им.Сергея Прокофьева: дважды Лауреат 1 премии на областных историко-теоретических олимпиадах в 1995 и 1996 гг. Среди педагогов Дугина Т.Е.(композиция, гармония, полифония, анализ музыкальных произведений), Струсь А.А.( инструментовка).
C 1998 года стала прихожанкой и певчей православного храма.

1999-2005 - обучение в Киевской НМАУ им. П.И.Чайковского на факультете композиции в классе проф. Игоря Щербакова. Преподаватели - Г.Ляшенко (полифония), Ю.Ищенко (история оркестровых стилей), Л.Колодуб (инструментовка), Н.Ковалинас (гармония и анализ), Г.Гаврилец(хоровая обработка).

Наиболее значительные сочинения этого периода: Фортепианная соната №1(2001), Струнное трио «Блики» (2001), «Песни нежности» для хора a capella (2002), «Sofia!» для фортепиано(2003), «Время» для струнного оркестра(2003), симфоническая поэма(2005), отдельные песнопения на канонические богослужебные тексты.
Параллельно изучалась православная певческая традиция, ее истоки, особенности знаменного, византийского, грузинского пения. Огромное влияние на формирование понимания певческой эстетики молодого композитора произвело общение с Дмитрием Болгарским в рамках курса лекций по Литургике в консерватории и серии занятий по знаменному пению.

В 2003 году создан хор «Покров» на базе Свято-Покровского Храма главного клинического военного госпиталя - дирижер Елена Радько, директор Т.Яшвили,
репертуар которого составляет современная православная музыка (в том числе и сочинения Т.Яшвили) и древние богослужебные песнопения.

В 2006 году написана «Божественная Литургия» по св.Иоанну Златоусту, премьера которой состоялась по благословению Архиепископа Львовского и Галицкого Августина, в Свято-Успенском Соборе Киево-Печерской Лавры в исполнении хора «Покров» в ноябре 2006 года.

В 2010 году по благословению Блаженнейшего Митрополита Владимира был создан фильм о святых преподобных отцах Киево-Печерской Лавры, в котором была использована музыка Татьяны Яшвили.

С 2009 года Татьяна Яшвили член союза композиторов Украины.

С 2001 года и до сего дня музыка Татьяны Яшвили ежегодно исполняется на международных фестивалях - «Премьеры сезона» и «Киев Мьюзик Фест» с 2002, «Форум музыки молодых», «Глас Печерский», фестиваль хоровых коллективов им.Кошица(2005), конкурс хоровых коллективов им.Б.Лятошинского(2006) и т.д.

Произведения Т.Яшвили постепенно входят в концертные и конкурсные программы вокальных и хоровых коллективов, в учебную программу киевской консерватории.

 

Контакты: iashvilita@mail.ru

 

Богослужебная
музыка
Литургия
Всенощная
Праздники
Триодь постная
Триодь цветная
Октоих
Песнопения Богородице
Заупокойное богослужение
Службы святым
Духовные концерты


Музыка для
концертного исполнения
Оратории
Страсти
Кантаты
Хоровые концерты


Музыка с текстом на других языках
Русский современный
Английский


Состав исполнителей
Смешанный хор
Мужской хор
Женский хор
 
© Митрополит Иларион (Алфеев)
© Андрей Микита
Правовая информация
Главная Композиторы Музыка Анонсы Новости Эксперты Статьи Исполнители Гостевая Контакты Ссылки Создание и поддержка сайта
Arseny Production & Publishing